top of page
35th Silver State Awards .jpg

Leadership Award:

ssa statue 21.jpg


Kate Marshall was sworn in as Nevada’s 35th Lieutenant Governor on January 7, 2019.

Kate grew up in working-class neighborhoods in San Francisco as the eldest of six children. She worked throughout high school and college, earning a bachelor’s degree and law degree at the University of California, Berkeley, with the help of scholarships, Pell Grants, and student loans.

The “Senator Harry Reid - Leadership Award” is Named after its first recipient honorable Sen. Harry Reid of Nevada. “The Leadership Award” recognizes specific outstanding initiatives as well as bodies of work, lifetime achievement, excellence of work, innovation in approach and scale of impact within the Great state of Nevada. Previous Leadership Awards recipients, Includes Sen. Harry Reid, Sen. Cortez Masto, Sen. Rosen, Congresswoman Titus, Gov. Bob Miller, Sen. Bryan

bottom of page